June 20, 2019

Brides of Destruction - Here Come The Brides (2003)

Country: U.S.A.
Genre: Hard Rock
.FLAC via Mega (Link)
.AAC 256 kbps via Mega (Link)

© 2003 Sanctuary Records
AllMusic Review by Johnny Loftus
Evidently, Brides of Destruction's lineup was in flux from the beginning. Word was Adema drummer Kris Kohls contributed for a minute, as did post-glory era M├Âtley Cr├╝e shouter John Corabi. Corabi ends up with a guitar credit in the liners to Here Come the Brides, BoD's Sanctuary debut, but he's long gone from the official lineup of bassist Nikki Sixx, guitarist Tracii Guns, ex-All-4-One tour drummer Scott Coogan, and LA hangabout London LeGrand on vocals. The sound? By-the-numbers Los Angeles metal with slight post-grunge updates. "Shut the F*** Up" draws on Generation Swine-era Cr├╝e, while "I Got a Gun" reaches eagerly for classic Queensr├┐che. The Brides play well as a unit, and LeGrand makes up for his lack of nuance with power. The collaboration between Sixx and Guns should make Here Come the Brides noteworthy to their fans, while casual metal listeners will look to the glut of heavy riffing and dedication -- with occasional detours -- to the classic pointed boots-and-velvet shirts Los Angeles sound.

tags: brides of destruction, here come the brides, 2003, flac,