July 29, 2021

Da Grassroots - Passage Through Time (1999) ⚓

*This album was released with an incorrect 
track list/track names on the back inlay and the CD booklet. 
The RAR file in this post contains the correct track list and song titles. 
The CD pressing contains 2 bonus tracks that are not available on the LP release. 
24 tracks total.
Country: Canada
Language: English
Genre: Hip-Hop
Label Number: CON018-2
.FLAC via Florenfile
.AAC 256 kbps via Florenfile

© 1999 Conception Records
AllMusic Review by Brad Mills
Da Grassroots are a production crew based out of Toronto, Canada, who have brought together some of Canada's finest MCs for this album that combines a vast variety of hip-hop styles and artists. While the album differs in sounds, it still has a surprisingly consistent and fluid vibe, partly from small jazzy interludes throughout. Several tracks on this compilation include Mr. Roam, a relatively unknown MC who really shines on the jazzy bass grooves of "Price of Livin'," while the more known Canadian stars Choclair and Saukrates are featured on the single "Body Language." All in all, this album is a great example of the talent north of the border that has often been overlooked by the mass media channels.

* Due to past abuse, comments for the Hip-Hop section have been disabled.

- Use this page to report a broken link in this post -

tags: da grassroots, passage through time, 1999, flac,