March 05, 2017

Motörhead - Iron Fist (1991 Reissue)

*Contains 1 bonus track.

Country: United Kingdom
Genre: Heavy Metal
.FLAC via Mega (Link)
.AAC 256 kbps via Mega (Link)

© 1982-1991 Roadracer Records
AllMusic Review by Jason Birchmeier
Another first-rate Motörhead album -- the fifth in a row, to be precise -- Iron Fist is the final one to feature the band's classic lineup, as guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke would depart following the album's completion. Released in 1982, Iron Fist is mostly distinguished from its predecessors in terms of production, and not favorably. Clarke produced this album himself, whereas industry veterans Jimmy Miller and Vic Maile had respectively manned Motörhead's past four albums. Clarke's production is a bit sterile in comparison, with his guitar in the forefront, sounding slightly more polished than usual. These are minor points, however. Iron Fist is a fine Motörhead album, and there's not much at all to complain about here. As usual, the performance is ferocious and there several standout songs ("Iron Fist," "Heart of Stone," "Speedfreak," "[Don't Let 'Em] Grind You Down") amid a strong selection overall. If Iron Fist falls a little short of its four-star predecessors, it's still in a class with those albums, at least relative to what would follow in the years to come. Sadly, it was downhill from here for Motörhead, slowly but steadily. Not until the '90s would they reach heights near this again.

tags: motorhead, motörhead, iron fist, 1982, 1991, reissue, flac,


  1. Hola! PdrosnP resubir el archivo? Ambos enlaces están muertos :'c gracias por la buena música <3

  2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

    1. Spam Detector v3.6January 20, 2020

      Original comment(s): "flac link isn't working""

      This comment was deleted and sent to the spam folder.

      . User "Anonymous" has been banned indefinitely from ever commenting on this website.

      .User "Anonymous" has failed to follow the rules of this website and has continued to commit the same offense(s):

      - continued failure to read/follow the bot's messages & rules.

      - has continued to ignore the 5GB daily update quota warning by asking for more updates after being told not to.

      - has commented repeatedly about the same subject despite being told that all comments are published once they are cleared by the Spam Bot.

      - has now been banned twice for the same prior offense(s).

      . User was originally banned warned here for the second:

      . User was banned here for the second and final time:

      .No more comments will be published by user: Anonymous or any other username attempts associated with this user/account.

      - This message was generated automatically by Spam Detector v 3.6, C# 23

  3. Flac link is down